2018 Compost Giveaway & Environment Day

Once again, this year I will be hosting a number of FREE community compost days around the entire Ward.   For you convenience, click on any link at the right to see when compost will be in or close to your area.  A complete list of dates and locations can be found here

It's an excellent way to encourage composting, set a good example, and green the neighbourhood.  The compost is purchased by my office and provided for FREE to constituents of Ward 17.  The Community Environment Day will be May 19, 2018 at Loretto College School parking lot - 151 Rosemount Avenue from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM.


2018 Compost Dates & Locations

#1 Fri, Apr 27/18 - General Mercer School Compost - 4:00PM

#2 Sat, Apr 28/18 - Ascot Fire Station Compost - 1:00PM

#3 Sun, Apr 29/18 - Pelham Avenue Playground Compost - 10:00AM

#4 Sun, Apr 29/18 - Lightbourn & Chandos Parkette Compost - 12:00PM

#5 May 2/18 - SADRA Park Compost - 4:00PM

#6 May 3/18 - Charles Caccia Park Compost - 12:00PM

#7 May 4/18 - St. John Bosco School Compost - 4:00PM

#8 May 5/18 - Oakwood Collegiate Compost - 1:00PM

#9 May 6/18 - Wadsworth Park Compost - 9:00AM

#10 Sun, May 8/18- Harvie Ave & Hope St. Compost - 4:00PM

#11 Wed, May 9/18 - Turnberry South Parkette Compost - 4:00PM

#12 Thu, May 10/18 - Bert Robinson Park Compost - 4:00PM

#13 Fri, May 11/18 - F. H. Miller School Compost - 4:00PM

#14 Wed, May 16/18 - Harlow Ave & Ennerdale Rd. Compost - 4:00PM

#15 Fri, May 18/18 - Day Ave & Morrison Ave Compost - 4:00PM

#16 Fri, May 19/18 - Loretto College School Compost & Environment Day - 10:00AM

2018 Compost - Full List

Posted in Compost, General, Recent Posts, Upcoming Community Events.